Heroquest mummy take 2

Well it’s been a while since I last posted a pic of one of my minis. I’ve just finished this second mummy from the old MB/Games Workshop Heroquest board game, I am fairly sure I posted pics of the last one I did. But I’ll post again so you can see how my style is improving. This is the new one, started with zenithal shading and has been directionally highlighted. I used some Humbrol weathering powder on the feet and lower legs. The static grass is African mummy 2 backsavanna mix. Also there is a lightly sprayed mat coat as well.

2 Comments

Filed under Gaming

2 responses to “Heroquest mummy take 2

  1. Looks so good! I love the highlighting on the bandages!
    I see miniatures ready for paint jobs and photos in the back grouuuund! 😀

    • gavinhunter

      oh yes, always have a big load of minis to work on. also if you think that guy is well painted, just wait till you see the Slane miniature coming soon.
      you could also check out some of the other stuff I have already posted.

Leave a Reply

